Order for International Merit of Blood


The actual format of the order was established by the Reglamentation as of 2001, during the presidence of Martín Manceñido, it substitutes all previously existing awards.

Order for the International Merit of Blood is awarded:

  • to Blood Donors who accreditate outstanding merits in the international environment.
  • to personalities and public or private entities who made a special contribution to promote the regular, anonymous, voluntary, non-remunerated gift of blood internationally.

Proposals for award are sent to IFBDO President who studies them and submits them to the Executive Council. According to IFBDO Rules of Procedure in force, except under exceptional circumstances, no more than four proposals per country can be submitted per meeting of the Executive Council. If you want to submit a proposal, please email to datacenter@fiods.org and we will put you in contact with your local IFBDO representative.

List of Recipients

Adelmo Agnolucci, Italy

Tiziana Tacchini, Italy

Minister of Health Abderrahmane Benbouzid , Algeria

Annalisa De Vellis, Italy









Franco Bussetti, Italy Italy 2019
Oscar Bianchi, Italy Italy 2019
Bach Quoc Kjanh , Vietnam Vietnam 2019
Nguyen Thi Xuan Thu, Vietnam Vietnam 2019
Claudio Velati, Italy Italy 2018
Giancarlo Maria Liumbruno, Italy Italy 2018
Natale Casati, Italy Italy 2017
Mario Ianeri, Italy Italy 2017
Pietro Varasi, Italy Italy 2017
Giuliano Grazzini, Italy

Nicola Todisco, Italy





Prem Rawat, USA 280px-flag_of_the_united_states_pantone-svg 2015
Christophe ROBINI, Monaco Monaco 2015
Stéphane VALER, Monaco Monaco 2015
Jacques PASTOR, Monaco Monaco 2015
Paul STRENGERS, Holland 1280px-flag_of_the_netherlands-svg 2011
Minister of Health Boudiaf Abdelmalek, Algeria Algeria 2015
Awua Marie Coll Seck,Minister of Health, Senegal Senegal 2015
Serge Dautrebande, Monaco Monaco 2015
Riccardo Mauri, Italy Italy 2015
Filippo Drago, Italy Italy 2014
Gianpaolo Doati, Italy Italy 2014
Gianfranco Massaro, Italy Italy 2014
Roberto Rondin, Italy Italy 2013
Vincenzo Saturni, Italy Italy 2013
Luciano Franchi, Italy Italy 2013
TUYEN NGUYEN CHI, Vietnam Vietnam 2013
Piazza Bruno, Italy Italy 2013
Luc Adolphe TIAO, Burkina Faso Burkina Faso 2012
Antonio FOLINO, Italy Italy 2012
Malika MAZZINE, Morocco Morocco 2012
Gherb KADDOUR, Algeria Algeria 2012
Aziz Mochhoury, Morocco Morocco 2012
Abdelmalek SAYEH, Tunisia Tunisia 2012
Gabriel BRANCO de OLIM, Portugal Portugal 2012
Edmond BRAUN, Luxembourg Luxembourg 2012
René KONSBRUCK, Luxembourg Luxembourg 2012
Alfred BALZAN, Malta Malta 2012
Pasquale COLAMARTINO, Italy Italy 2012
Jan Rudolf Joergensen , Denmark Denmark 2011
Niels Mikkelsen , Denmark Denmark 2011
Adolfo CAMILLI, Italy Italy 2011
NGUYEN CHI TUYEN, Vietnam Vietnam 2011
Renzo GHIOTTI, San Marino San Marino 2011
Mamadou DJERMA, Burkina Faso Burkina Faso 2011
René BONOU, Burkina Faso Burkina Faso 2011
Zembédé Théodore SAWADOGO, Burkina Faso Burkina Faso 2011
Giuseppe Rossi, San Marino San Marino 2010 (posthumous)
 Slama Hmida, Tunisia Tunisia 2009
Leticia Ferreira, Brazil Brazil 2009
Phillip Chircop, Malta Malta 2009
Translate »